Gruns Review 2026: Legit or Overhyped?
Read before you buy. — Overhyped
-
"Vitamin and mineral content meets 100% daily value"
Each vitamin lists a specific mg/mcg amount matching standard RDA targets, unlike the hidden blend.
-
"Third-party tested for heavy metals and contaminants"
Light Labs testing report is disclosed on-page with a specific test date and scope of 35 substances.
Light Labs testing disclosure, gruns.co product page -
"60+ potent ingredients revive whole-body vitality"
8.7g blend split across 30 ingredients averages under 300mg each — far below clinical doses for spirulina, chlorella, or inulin.
-
"Clinically tested for nutrient absorption"
The cited study only measured blood levels of Vitamin C and Folate, ingredients already disclosed with individual doses — not the 30-ingredient superfood blend.
Consumer advice
If you want a multivitamin, this works — the vitamin/mineral doses are real and at standard %DV levels. But don't pay for it expecting "superfood" or gut/energy benefits from the ingredient list; with 8.7g split across 30 ingredients, most individual doses are almost certainly too small to match any clinical study (a single clinically-dosed ingredient like inulin needs 7.5-8g alone — there's no room left for the other 29 items). Check the sugar content on the Low Sugar version (8g added sugar per serving) if that matters to you. A cheap multivitamin plus eating actual fruits and vegetables will do more for less money.
Claims vs Evidence
MODERATE0 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"60+ potent ingredients to revive whole body vitality"
Unsupported
8.7g split 30 ways means trace doses; 'potent' is not verifiable
Based on: Core Nutrients Blend (30 ingredients)
Source: Internal: dose math on Core Nutrients Blend
"Clinically tested for nutrient absorption / meaningful increases in blood nutrients"
Partial
Study only measured Vitamin C and Folate, both disclosed vitamins, not the superfood blend
Based on: Vitamin C, Folate
Source: Internal: label vs claim comparison
"Supports digestion, immune health, energy metabolism, cognitive function"
Partial
Standard vitamin functions; true if you're deficient, not a boost if you're not
Based on: Vitamins A-K, B-complex, Zinc, Selenium
Source: Internal: general vitamin function knowledge
"Replaces handfuls of health products at a fraction of the cost"
Stretch
Generic multivitamin costs far less; blend ingredients likely underdosed
Based on: Whole formula
Source: Internal: price and dose comparison
2 partial · 1 stretch · 1 unsupported
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 13 of 33 are hidden in proprietary blends or not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
Vitamin A (as retinyl palmitate)
Essential fat-soluble vitamin. Evidence from these studies is mixed and mostly indirect or context-specific.
Research-backed dose: RDA ~900mcg RAE men, 700mcg women
In this product: 120 mcg
Essential B vitamin critical for cell division, DNA synthesis, and pregnancy health.
Research-backed dose: 400-1000 mcg DFE daily (context-dependent; higher doses used in specific clinical populations)
In this product: 400 mcg DFE
Vitamin B12 (as methylcobalamin)
Essential B vitamin that supports nerve health, reduces deficiency-related symptoms, and may protect against chemo nerve damage.
Research-backed dose: 500–1000 mcg/day based on study doses
In this product: 2.4 mcg
Iron (as ferrous fumarate)
Essential dietary fats found in vegetable oils. Balance with omega-3s matters more than omega-6 intake alone.
Research-backed dose: 8-18mg RDA depending on demographic
In this product: 4.5 mg
Organic Inulin Root Powder
Gut-feeding fibers that support digestion, reduce inflammation, and may help with muscle and metabolic health.
Research-backed dose: 5-15 g/day based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Organic Shiitake Mushroom Extract
Mushroom blend marketed for skin and hair. Mostly traditional use; clinical evidence is very limited.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Organic Kale Leaf & Stalk Powder
Digestive herb with traditional use for bloating and liver support. Limited clinical evidence available.
Research-backed dose: 320-1800 mg daily (traditional and general use range; no confirmed dose from provided studies)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Organic Spirulina Powder
Nutrient-dense microalgae with anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects supported by clinical trials.
Research-backed dose: 1-6 g daily based on clinical studies
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Organic Astragalus Root Extract Powder (10:1)
Potent antioxidant carotenoid. Early evidence suggests it reduces oxidative stress and inflammation.
Research-backed dose: 8-20 mg daily based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Organic Wheatgrass Leaf Powder
Young wheat plant extract with some evidence for blood health and ulcerative colitis. Most research is small and preliminary.
Research-backed dose: 60-100mL juice equivalent
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Organic Chlorella Powder
Green plant pigment with early-stage antiviral and immune research. Most popular detox claims lack human evidence.
Research-backed dose: 6g daily
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Organic Beet Root Powder
Beetroot juice may improve exercise capacity and lower blood pressure, especially in COPD patients.
Research-backed dose: 500mg-1000mg nitrate equivalent
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Mangosteen (Garcinia mangostana) Fruit Powder
Gut-feeding fibers that support digestion, reduce inflammation, and may help with muscle and metabolic health.
Research-backed dose: 5-15 g/day based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Rare low-calorie sugar that may help manage blood sugar and reduce calorie intake.
In this product: 8g
Soluble plant fiber with prebiotic effects; early research suggests gut, metabolic, and immune benefits.
In this product: part of 6g dietary fiber
Includes 8 g Added Sugars
Herbal plant with early evidence for prostate symptoms, joint pain, and lactation support.
In this product: 8 g
Thiamin (as thiamin hydrochloride)
Essential minerals that regulate hydration, nerve function, and muscle contraction. Critical for recovery after heavy exercise.
In this product: 1.2 mg
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)
B vitamin essential for energy metabolism. Most evidence in provided studies is for eye procedures, not oral supplements.
In this product: 1.3 mg
Niacin (as niacinamide)
Essential B vitamin that supports metabolism and immunity. Deficiency causes pellagra. Evidence for broader benefits is mixed.
In this product: 16 mg
B vitamin essential for metabolism. Little clinical proof it grows hair or nails in healthy people.
In this product: 30 mcg
Pantothenic Acid (as calcium d-pantothenate)
Essential B vitamin involved in energy metabolism; low levels linked to hair loss and possibly Parkinson's disease.
In this product: 5 mg
Iodine (as potassium iodide)
Essential mineral. Prevents deficiency, but supplement overuse risks exceeding safe upper limits.
In this product: 38 mcg
Zinc (as zinc citrate)
A zinc salt used mainly in oral care products. Some evidence for gum health; limited data on systemic benefits.
In this product: 2.75 mg
Selenium (as sodium selenite)
Essential trace mineral with antioxidant roles. Limited clinical evidence for most supplement claims.
Research-backed dose: 200 mcg/day oral (limited data); 2000 mcg IV used in cancer studies
In this product: 14 mcg
Essential trace mineral supporting energy, connective tissue, and immune function. Most people get enough from food.
Research-backed dose: 0.9 mg daily (RDA for adults); upper limit 10 mg/day
In this product: 0.22 mg
Manganese (as manganese gluconate)
Essential trace mineral that supports bone health, metabolism, and antioxidant defense.
Research-backed dose: 1.8–2.3 mg daily (Adequate Intake per age/sex; upper tolerable limit 11 mg/day for adults)
In this product: 0.57 mg
Essential trace mineral. May support blood sugar regulation, but evidence is limited and inconsistent.
Research-backed dose: 200-1000 mcg daily (general knowledge; no study data provided)
In this product: 9 mcg
Molybdenum (as sodium molybdate)
Essential trace mineral. Limited human evidence for supplementation benefits beyond basic nutritional needs.
In this product: 11 mcg
Core Nutrients Blend
Broccoli leaf extract shows early promise for liver health and metabolism, but human trial data is lacking.
In this product: 8.7 g
Tapioca Fiber (FiberSMART®)
Starchy root vegetable used as a food staple; biofortified forms may help address vitamin A deficiency.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Core Nutrients Blend (30 ingredients)
Broccoli leaf extract shows early promise for liver health and metabolism, but human trial data is lacking.
Essential antioxidant vitamin. Evidence supports cardiovascular, immune, and kidney-protective benefits.
Research-backed dose: 200-2000 mg daily depending on health goal; IV doses up to 6g/day used in clinical settings
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Essential B vitamin critical for cell division, DNA synthesis, and pregnancy health.
Research-backed dose: 400-1000 mcg DFE daily (context-dependent; higher doses used in specific clinical populations)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Price & Value
Extreme MarkupGruns
$29.99 (subscribe) / $66.65 (one-time) for 28 packs
Nature Made multivitamin + a greens powder like Amazing Grass
~$10-15/month combined
What you're actually paying for
This is a multi-ingredient blend at $1.07 (subscribe) to $2.38 (one-time) a serving. Comparable options: A $10 generic multivitamin + a $15 greens powder, or just eating actual vegetables and fruit.
Worth paying for
- Supports digestion, immune health, energy metabolism, cognitive function
What's marketing
- Replaces handfuls of health products at a fraction of the cost
- 60+ potent ingredients revive whole-body vitality
- Clinically tested for nutrient absorption
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://gruns.co/products/gruns
Analysis generated: 2026-08-24 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Gruns worth the money?
Gruns at $29.99 (subscribe) / $66.65 (one-time) for 28 packs is questionable value. While some ingredients have merit, the formulation is overhyped. Grüns is fundamentally a multivitamin/mineral gummy — the 20+ vitamins and minerals are dosed at real, verifiable amounts (mostly 100% DV). But the "60+ potent ingredients" marketing hook rests almost entirely on an 8.7g proprietary "Core Nutrients Blend" containing 30 different fruit, vegetable, grass, and mushroom powders with no individual amount
Is Gruns a scam?
Gruns is not necessarily a scam, but it is overhyped. The marketing claims exceed what the ingredients can deliver.
What are the ingredients in Gruns?
Gruns contains 33 ingredients including Vitamin A (as retinyl palmitate), Folate (as L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate), Vitamin B12 (as methylcobalamin), Iron (as ferrous fumarate), Organic Inulin Root Powder.
Does Gruns actually work?
Gruns may provide some benefits, but results vary. 0 of 4 claims are fully supported. 2 are partially supported.
Are there cheaper alternatives to Gruns?
Yes, Nature Made multivitamin + a greens powder like Amazing Grass at ~$10-15/month combined offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in Gruns are available separately for less.