HypeCheck
Last verified: 3 days ago

Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract (AGE) Review 2026: Worth the Price?

Checks out. — Mostly Legit

Consumer advice

If you're buying an aged garlic extract, don't just chase the highest mg number on the label — check whether the brand cites specific human trials at the dose it's selling, similar to what this article does. Kyolic's claims here are unusually well-cited for a supplement company, but remember it's still an ad for their own product line, so weigh the "copycat" framing accordingly. If considering this for blood pressure support, treat it as a complementary measure, not a replacement for prescribed medication, and check with a doctor first, especially if you're on blood thinners (garlic compounds can affect clotting).

Share: Post Share

Claims vs Evidence

MODEST

2 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.

"1,200 mg Kyolic AGE lowered systolic BP by 8.3 mmHg and diastolic by 5.5 mmHg" Supported

Meta-analysis of 12 trials, ~550 people, backs this at studied doses.

Based on: Aged Garlic Extract (Kyolic)

Source: Ried K., Experimental and Therapeutic Medicine 2020 →

"3,600 mg AGE reduced inflammation and LDL in obese adults" Supported

One RCT found this; single study, needs more replication.

Based on: Aged Garlic Extract (Kyolic)

Source: Xu C et al., Clinical Nutrition ESPEN 2018

"7,500 mg competitor products have no clinical backing" Partial

Likely true that megadose isn't studied, but this is also self-serving brand comparison.

Based on: Aged Garlic Extract (generic/competitor)

Source: Internal: dose math vs cited studies

"Softgels are inferior delivery for water-soluble AGE compounds" Partial

Plausible chemistry argument, but no head-to-head bioavailability study cited.

Based on: Aged Garlic Extract

Source: Internal: formulation science claim, no direct citation

2 supported · 2 partial

Ingredients

Evidence: strong · moderate · weak · debunked

Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com

Why the chain breaks for this product

Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 4 of 6 are not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.

Aged Garlic Extract (Kyolic AGE)

Plant extract with solid evidence for lowering blood pressure and improving cholesterol in at-risk adults.

moderate

Research-backed dose: 1000-2000 mg daily based on study doses

In this product: 1,000-3,600mg (per cited studies)

S-allylcysteine (SAC)

Plant extract with solid evidence for lowering blood pressure and improving cholesterol in at-risk adults.

moderate

Research-backed dose: 1000-2000 mg daily based on study doses

In this product: not specified (intentionally omitted per label policy)

Amino acid supplement with limited clinical evidence; best studied for a rare light-sensitivity disorder.

moderate

Research-backed dose: 500-1000 mg/day based on limited clinical data

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Aged Garlic Extract (Kyolic)

Plant extract with solid evidence for lowering blood pressure and improving cholesterol in at-risk adults.

moderate

Research-backed dose: 1000-2000 mg daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Aged Garlic Extract (generic/competitor)

Plant extract with solid evidence for lowering blood pressure and improving cholesterol in at-risk adults.

moderate

Research-backed dose: 1000-2000 mg daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Aged Garlic Extract

Plant extract with solid evidence for lowering blood pressure and improving cholesterol in at-risk adults.

moderate

Research-backed dose: 1000-2000 mg daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com

Analyzed product: https://kyolic.com/kyolic-real-aged-garlic-extract-backed-by-real-science

Analysis generated: 2026-09-01 · Engine v1.0.0

Check another product
Paste a product page and we will trace its claims the same way.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract (AGE) a scam?

Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract (AGE) does not appear to be a scam. Our analysis found the claims are generally supported by the ingredients.

What are the ingredients in Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract (AGE)?

Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract (AGE) contains 6 ingredients including Aged Garlic Extract (Kyolic AGE), S-allylcysteine (SAC), L-cysteine, Aged Garlic Extract (Kyolic), Aged Garlic Extract (generic/competitor).

Does Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract (AGE) actually work?

Yes, Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract (AGE) can work for its intended purpose. 2 of 4 claims are fully supported. 2 are partially supported.