Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies Review 2026: Legit or Overhyped?
Read before you buy. — Overhyped
-
"Get the nutritional benefit of 16 whole fruits and 15 whole vegetables"
3 capsules can't hold real servings of 31 different foods. Studies on kale and wheatgrass alone needed tens of grams to show any effect.
Internal: capsule volume vs. clinical dose comparison -
"Broccoli included for its health-boosting sulforaphane"
Sulforaphane needs the enzyme myrosinase to activate, and conversion varies by person. Freeze-dried powder alone doesn't guarantee this works.
Examine.com broccoli/sulforaphane bioavailability research -
"Cayenne pepper included as a metabolism-supporting ingredient"
A clinical trial gave people 500 mg of cayenne pepper and found zero increase in fat burning or energy use.
PubMed: cayenne pepper thermogenic RCT -
"$69.99-89.99 per month for two bottles of dried produce powder"
Freeze-dried fruit and vegetable powder costs pennies per gram wholesale. This pricing is a large markup over the raw ingredient cost.
Consumer advice
Don't expect this to replace fruits and vegetables in your diet — 3 capsules a day physically cannot contain a meaningful serving of 31 different foods. There are no milligram amounts listed for any ingredient, which is a red flag: you can't verify you're getting anything close to a therapeutic or nutritionally significant dose of any single item. If you want the antioxidants and fiber from produce, eating a piece of fruit and a vegetable side costs far less than $70-90/month. If you specifically want a "just in case" nutritional insurance product, a $10-15 basic multivitamin plus a scoop of a fiber supplement will likely cover more of your nutritional bases for a fraction of the price. Watch the subscription: it defaults to auto-ship every 28 days, and canceling requires action — check the cancellation process before you commit.
Claims vs Evidence
MODERATE1 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"Ingredients of 16 Whole Fruits & 15 Whole Vegetables"
Unsupported
No doses given; 3 capsules can't hold real servings of 31 foods
Based on: Aloe Vera, Apple, Banana, Blueberry, Cranberry, Broccoli, Kale, Garlic, Sweet Potato, Wheatgrass, Shiitake Mushroom, Soybean, Cayenne Pepper, Carrot
Source: Internal: capsule volume vs. serving math
"Easy and convenient way to get a colorful variety every day"
Stretch
Trace powder amounts, not equivalent to eating produce
Based on: whole fruit/vegetable powders
Source: Internal: dose transparency assessment
"No binders, fillers, or flow agents"
Supported
Label claim is plausible and checkable, no reason to doubt it
Source: Internal: label review
"Includes skin, seeds, and core of ingredients"
Unsupported
No way to verify without third-party lab testing
Based on: Apple, Grape, Blueberry
Source: Internal: unverifiable marketing claim
1 supported · 1 stretch · 2 unsupported
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 40 of 40 are hidden in proprietary blends or not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
Plant juice with some topical wound-healing evidence; oral benefits are largely unproven and safety questions remain.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Apple (fruit)
Tropical plant extract best supported for boosting platelet counts in dengue fever and chemotherapy patients.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Whole food rich in fiber and resistant starch. Early evidence for gut health and antioxidant benefits.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Berry extract rich in antioxidants. Early evidence for eye strain relief and skin aging; most other benefits need more research.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Fruit extract best known for reducing recurrent UTIs in women. Modest evidence for gut and cognitive benefits.
Research-backed dose: 36 mg/day type A proanthocyanidins (PACs) for UTI prevention; whole fruit powder doses vary by product
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Broccoli's active compound sulforaphane shows real promise for ADHD, cancer prevention, and muscle health.
Digestive herb with traditional use for bloating and liver support. Limited clinical evidence available.
Research-backed dose: 320-1800 mg daily (traditional and general use range; no confirmed dose from provided studies)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Fish oil rich in omega-3s and vitamins A & D. Limited clinical evidence for most popular health claims.
Research-backed dose: 5 mL/day (liquid) or equivalent capsule dose based on study data
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Starchy root vegetable rich in beta-carotene and starch. No human clinical trials support supplement claims.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Wheatgrass (leaves)
Young wheat plant extract with some evidence for blood health and ulcerative colitis. Most research is small and preliminary.
Research-backed dose: 60-100 mL juice daily equivalent
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Mushroom blend marketed for skin and hair. Mostly traditional use; clinical evidence is very limited.
Whole food legume. Limited human trial data; some evidence for hot flash reduction in postmenopausal women.
Spice with capsaicin. Limited evidence for fat burning; most standalone studies show no thermogenic effect.
Carrot-derived fiber (cRG-I) may support gut bacteria and mildly reduce cold severity. Evidence is limited.
Research-backed dose: 0.3-1.5 g/day of specific cRG-I fiber fraction (not whole carrot powder)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Tomato (fruit)
Tomato's lycopene reduces liver fat, inflammation, and supports vascular health in clinical trials.
Research-backed dose: 15-54 mg lycopene daily (from tomato juice or sauce) based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Papaya (fruit)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Grape-derived extracts show early promise for heart health and antioxidant effects, but human evidence is limited.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Strawberry (fruit)
Whole strawberries may improve blood sugar, heart health, and cognition in older or at-risk adults.
Research-backed dose: 26-32 g freeze-dried powder daily (equivalent to ~2-2.5 servings fresh strawberries)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Orange (fruit)
Citrus fruit with early evidence for heart health and aromatherapy symptom relief. Research is limited.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Tart Cherry (fruit)
Polyphenol-rich fruit with moderate evidence for recovery and uric acid support; sleep and sprint benefits are mixed.
Research-backed dose: 480 mg powder or 60-90 mL juice daily for 7-14 days (per ISSN position)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Grape-derived extracts show early promise for heart health and antioxidant effects, but human evidence is limited.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Citrus fruit with drug interaction risks. Some evidence for aromatherapy and skin benefits. Not a proven supplement.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Raspberry (fruit)
Berry fruit with antioxidant properties; early evidence for reducing oxidative stress and inflammation.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Mango (fruit)
Tropical fruit with antioxidants. Early evidence suggests benefits for heart health and inflammation.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Lemon (fruit)
Citrus fruit with limited clinical evidence; may help swallowing after stroke and raise urinary citrate.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Plant-based gel with topical uses for skin, gums, and dry eyes. Human evidence is limited and mostly small-scale.
Whole food rich in fiber and resistant starch. Early evidence for gut health and antioxidant benefits.
Antioxidant-rich berry. Best evidence supports improved blood vessel function. Cognitive benefits remain unproven.
Fruit extract best known for reducing recurrent UTIs in women. Modest evidence for gut and cognitive benefits.
Research-backed dose: 36 mg/day type A proanthocyanidins (PACs) for UTI prevention; whole fruit powder doses vary by product
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Broccoli's active compound sulforaphane shows real promise for ADHD, cancer prevention, and muscle health.
Nutrient-dense leafy green with early evidence for blood sugar and inflammation benefits.
Garlic lowers blood pressure, improves cholesterol, and reduces blood sugar in multiple clinical trials.
Research-backed dose: 500–1000 mg extract daily (standardized to 2–3 mg allicin) or 5 g raw garlic twice daily based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Whole food vegetable with some blood sugar and weight management benefits, but human evidence is limited.
Wheatgrass
Young wheat plant extract with some evidence for blood health and ulcerative colitis. Most research is small and preliminary.
Edible mushroom with immune and antioxidant properties. Human evidence is limited and mixed.
Whole food legume. Limited human trial data; some evidence for hot flash reduction in postmenopausal women.
Spice with capsaicin. Limited evidence for fat burning; most standalone studies show no thermogenic effect.
Carrot-derived fiber (cRG-I) may support gut bacteria and mildly reduce cold severity. Evidence is limited.
whole fruit/vegetable powders
Herbal extract with antibacterial and antioxidant properties. Most human evidence is limited or mixed.
Grape-derived extracts show early promise for heart health and antioxidant effects, but human evidence is limited.
Price & Value
Extreme MarkupBalance of Nature Fruits & Veggies
$69.99 (subscription) / $89.99 (one-time)
Generic greens/fruit powder blend (e.g., store-brand 'superfood' powder) or a basic multivitamin + real produce
$15-25 for a 30-serving greens powder container
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://balanceofnature.com/products/fruits-veggies
Analysis generated: 2026-08-31 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies worth the money?
Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies at $69.99 (subscription) / $89.99 (one-time) appears to offer reasonable value based on its ingredient quality and dosing. This is freeze-dried fruit and vegetable powder in a capsule — basically a fancy multivitamin substitute, not a nutritional replacement for actually eating produce. The marketing implies it delivers "16 whole fruits and 15 whole vegetables," but at 3 capsules a day the actual amount of each ingredient is tiny, unspecified, and can't come cl
Is Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies a scam?
Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies does not appear to be a scam. Our analysis found the claims are generally supported by the ingredients.
What are the ingredients in Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies?
Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies contains 40 ingredients including Aloe Vera (leaf), Apple (fruit), Banana (fruit), Wild Blueberry (fruit), Cranberry (fruit).
Does Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies actually work?
Yes, Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies can work for its intended purpose. 1 of 4 claims are fully supported.
Are there cheaper alternatives to Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies?
Yes, Generic greens/fruit powder blend (e.g., store-brand 'superfood' powder) or a basic multivitamin + real produce at $15-25 for a 30-serving greens powder container offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies are available separately for less.