IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro Review 2026: Misleading Claims
Skip this one. — Misleading
-
"MSM dosed at 1,500mg for joint and skin support"
This amount falls within the 1,000-3,375mg range used in actual joint and skin studies, unlike most competitor products.
Internal: dose vs clinical range comparison -
"95% felt a boost in energy in a 12-week RCT"
This is a self-reported survey result from a company-run trial, not independently published peer-reviewed data.
Internal: trial disclosure review (ClinicalTrials.gov NCT06655597) -
""Replaces 16 supplements" in one daily drink"
A 1,580mg amino acid blend can't contain effective doses of ingredients like citrulline, which alone needs 6-8g to work.
-
"CRT8 Complex delivers resveratrol, berberine, astaxanthin, spermidine benefits"
These six ingredients share one undisclosed blend weight; astaxanthin alone needs 8-20mg to match study doses.
Consumer advice
If you want to try this, know what you're actually buying: a multivitamin, a fiber/probiotic blend, and small doses of trendy extras (resveratrol, berberine, astaxanthin) that can't possibly be at clinical doses given 90 ingredients crammed into one scoop. Check the "CRT8" and "Essential Amino & Renew" blends specifically — those are proprietary and you cannot verify what you're getting. If your goal is energy and digestion, a $15 B-complex, a $15 probiotic, and a $10 fiber supplement will cover most of the same ground for a fraction of $89-235/month. If the saffron (mood) or MSM (joints/skin) claims specifically appeal to you, those two are dosed at levels matching studies, so this product isn't lying about everything — just about needing all 90 ingredients to get there.
Claims vs Evidence
AGGRESSIVE0 of 5 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"Replaces 16 supplements"
Stretch
Combining ingredients in one scoop doesn't replace properly dosed individual products
Based on: Multivitamin, B Vitamins (B1-B12 complex), Coenzyme Q10, Probiotic Cultures
Source: Internal: ingredient count vs dose math
"Supports energy, gut, immune, brain, heart, hydration, bone, hormone, skin/muscle systems"
Stretch
Claiming 9 body systems from one product is classic kitchen-sink overreach
Based on: Multi-Ingredient Blend
Source: Internal: claim breadth analysis
"95% felt a boost in daily energy (12-week RCT)"
Unsupported
Self-reported survey stats from a company-funded trial aren't the same as placebo-controlled proof
Based on: B Vitamins (B1-B12 complex), Electrolytes
Source: Internal: trial transparency check
"MSM supports joint comfort and skin quality"
Partial
1,500mg is within studied range but evidence for MSM overall is still weak per knowledge base
Based on: MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane)
Source: Internal: dose vs knowledge base evidence level
"Saffron supports mood and mental clarity"
Partial
30mg matches studied dose for mild depression, but healthy-adult mood benefit is less proven
Based on: Saffron Extract
Source: Internal: dose comparison
2 partial · 2 stretch · 1 unsupported
Signals
- Makes aggressive marketing claims
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 8 of 17 are hidden in proprietary blends or not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
B Vitamins (B1-B12 complex)
B-complex effects depend on the exact formula. Specific B1/B6/B12 combinations have evidence as an NSAID adjunct for chronic low-back pain, but that does not establish the same effect for every oral B-complex product.
In this product: Varies by vitamin (e.g., B12 200mcg, B6 5mg, folate 400mcg DFE)
Saffron Extract
Spice-derived extract with preliminary evidence for mood support and appetite control.
Research-backed dose: 28-30 mg/day based on general knowledge (no study data provided)
In this product: 30mg
Sulfur compound found in food. Preliminary evidence for joint comfort and skin health; research is limited.
Research-backed dose: 1500-6000 mg daily (general use range; no confirmed dose from provided studies)
In this product: 1,500mg
Essential Amino & Renew Complex
Tropical plant extract best supported for boosting platelet counts in dengue fever and chemotherapy patients.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Natural antioxidant that supports cellular energy, fertility, and may reduce oxidative stress.
Research-backed dose: 30-600 mg daily depending on indication
In this product: 100 mg
Vitamin K2 (MK-7)
Fat-soluble vitamin that supports bone density and may help direct calcium to bones, not arteries.
Research-backed dose: 45 mg daily (Japan-approved dose for osteoporosis); lower doses (100-200 mcg) used in some cardiovascular studies
In this product: 100 mcg
Essential trace mineral. Research covers medical uses like IUDs and Wilson disease—not general supplementation.
Research-backed dose: 0.9mg RDA; upper limit 10mg/day
In this product: 1 mg
Hydra Electrolytes Complex
Tropical plant extract best supported for boosting platelet counts in dengue fever and chemotherapy patients.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Medicinal mushroom with immune-modulating properties. Human evidence is very limited; most data is from animal studies.
Research-backed dose: 500-1000mg/day
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Traditional fungus with antioxidant and anti-inflammatory activity in lab studies, but no proven human benefits yet.
Antioxidant-rich berry with early evidence for immune support, gut health, and metabolic benefits.
Research-backed dose: 100-400 mg extract daily based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Beetroot juice may improve exercise capacity and lower blood pressure, especially in COPD patients.
Research-backed dose: 500-1000mg nitrate equivalent
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Daily multivitamins fill nutrient gaps but don't replace a healthy diet or prevent most chronic diseases.
Live bacteria that support gut health, may aid H. pylori treatment, and improve metabolic markers in some adults.
In this product: 10 billion CFU (B. coagulans BC99, B. subtilis DE111)
A combination of multiple ingredients. Effectiveness depends entirely on what's inside and at what doses.
Vitamin D3 (VegD3 Lichen)
Essential fat-soluble vitamin. Supports bone health, immune function, and may improve exercise tolerance in deficient individuals.
Research-backed dose: 400–80,000 IU daily depending on condition and deficiency status
In this product: 50 mcg (2,000 IU)
Magnesium (bisglycinate chelate)
Essential minerals that regulate hydration, nerve function, and muscle contraction. Critical for recovery after heavy exercise.
In this product: 100 mg
Price & Value
Extreme MarkupIM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro
$235 (90-day supply) or $89/mo (30-day supply), regular price $112/mo
A basic multivitamin + probiotic + fiber supplement + separate CoQ10/saffron if desired
~$35-45/month combined for equivalent core coverage
What you're actually paying for
This is a multi-ingredient blend at $2.61-$2.97 a serving. Comparable options: A basic multivitamin ($10-15) + a probiotic ($15-20) + a plain fiber supplement ($10) + maybe a CoQ10 or turmeric capsule if you want those specifically.
Worth paying for
- MSM supports joint comfort and skin quality
- Saffron supports mood and mental clarity
What's marketing
- Replaces 16 supplements
- Supports energy, gut, immune, brain, heart, hydration, bone, hormone, skin/muscle systems
- "Replaces 16 supplements" in one daily drink
- CRT8 Complex delivers resveratrol, berberine, astaxanthin, spermidine benefits
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://im8health.com/products/essentials-pro
Analysis generated: 2026-09-14 · Engine v1.0.0
Compare IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro
Frequently Asked Questions
Is IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro worth the money?
Based on our analysis, IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro has significant red flags that suggest it may not be worth $235 (90-day supply) or $89/mo (30-day supply), regular price $112/mo. This is a proprietary "everything" powder claiming to replace 16 supplements and support nine different body systems at once — a classic sign of an underdosed kitchen-sink formula. Some ingredients (MSM at 1,500mg, saffron at 30mg) are dosed at levels matching clinical research, which is genuinely better than mo
Is IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro a scam?
While we can't definitively call IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro a scam, our analysis found 1 red flags including questionable marketing claims. Key concerns: Makes aggressive marketing claims
What are the ingredients in IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro?
IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro contains 17 ingredients including B Vitamins (B1-B12 complex), Saffron Extract, MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane), Essential Amino & Renew Complex, Coenzyme Q10.
Does IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro actually work?
IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro's effectiveness is questionable. Most claims (3 of 5) lack support.
Are there cheaper alternatives to IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro?
Yes, A basic multivitamin + probiotic + fiber supplement + separate CoQ10/saffron if desired at ~$35-45/month combined for equivalent core coverage offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro are available separately for less.