Livehealthillie Review 2026: Worth the Price?
Checks out. — Mostly Legit
-
"0g sugar, sweetened with stevia and monk fruit"
Both sweeteners are well-studied and don't spike blood sugar, so this claim holds up.
Knowledge base: Stevia and Monk Fruit research summaries -
"Collagen in this powder boosts skin and joints"
Clinical proof exists mainly for injectable or hydrolyzed collagen peptides, not whole bone broth protein powder.
Knowledge base: Collagen research summary -
"Premium price for a protein powder"
At an estimated $3 per serving, this costs roughly 6-10 times the wholesale cost of a bone broth protein, similar to other branded competitors.
-
"Bone broth protein supports gut, skin, hair, and nail health"
Bone broth protein human trials are lacking; amino acid content varies wildly between batches, per lab analysis.
Knowledge base: Bone Broth Protein research summary
Consumer advice
If you like the taste and want a dairy-free protein with some collagen content, this is a reasonably clean product — just don't expect dramatic skin/joint/gut transformations. Compare price per serving against other bone broth or plain collagen peptide powders before buying, and know that "supports" claims are marketing-safe language, not proof of outcome.
Claims vs Evidence
MODEST1 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"supporting healthy hair, skin, nails, joints and gut health"
Stretch
Collagen theory is plausible but bone broth protein human trials are lacking
Based on: Bone Broth Protein, Collagen
Source: Knowledge base: Bone Broth Protein / Collagen
"20g of clean protein per serving"
Partial
True protein amount, but incomplete amino acid profile vs whey
Based on: Bone Broth Protein
Source: Internal: label review
"0g of sugar per serving"
Supported
Stevia and monk fruit are zero-calorie sweeteners, this checks out
Based on: Stevia, Monk Fruit Extract
Source: Knowledge base: Stevia/Monk Fruit
"Clean ingredients only / nothing artificial"
Partial
Short ingredient list is accurate, but 'clean' is a marketing term, not a regulated standard
Source: Internal: label review
1 supported · 2 partial · 1 stretch
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 8 of 9 are not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
Protein from simmered animal bones. May support joints and gut, but clinical evidence is very limited.
In this product: 20g per scoop (total protein, not isolated collagen amount)
Dried coconut milk used as a high-fat food ingredient. Limited clinical evidence for specific health benefits.
Cocoa powder contains flavanols with modest cardiovascular benefits, but many popular claims lack strong clinical support.
Research-backed dose: 150-695 mg flavanols daily for cardiovascular benefits (unlikely to be met here)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Sea Salt (unrefined)
Mineral from evaporated seawater. Essential for fluid balance and nerve function at normal dietary levels.
Natural zero-calorie sweetener that lowers blood sugar spikes vs. sugar and appears safe for gut health.
Natural zero-calorie sweetener. Doesn't spike blood sugar. Limited evidence for broader health benefits.
Structural protein studied for skin aging and tissue repair; oral supplement evidence not covered in provided research.
Natural zero-calorie sweetener that lowers blood sugar spikes vs. sugar and appears safe for gut health.
Natural zero-calorie sweetener from a Chinese fruit. Safe sugar substitute; metabolic health benefits need more research.
Price & Value
ModerateLivehealthillie
$59.99
Ancient Nutrition Bone Broth Protein or Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides
$25-35 for similar 20-serving container
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://livehealthillie.com/products/taylor-dukes-wellness-bone-broth-protein...
Analysis generated: 2026-08-30 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Livehealthillie worth the money?
Livehealthillie at $59.99 appears to offer reasonable value based on its ingredient quality and dosing. This is a straightforward bone broth protein powder with a short, recognizable ingredient list and no wild claims — it says "supports" hair, skin, nails, joints and gut health, which is hedged language rather than a promise. The main issue is that clinical evidence for bone broth protein specifically (as opposed to purified collagen peptides) is weak and inconsistent, and the product commands
Is Livehealthillie a scam?
Livehealthillie does not appear to be a scam. Our analysis found the claims are generally supported by the ingredients.
What are the ingredients in Livehealthillie?
Livehealthillie contains 9 ingredients including Bone Broth Protein, Coconut Milk Powder, Cocoa Powder, Sea Salt (unrefined), Organic Stevia.
Does Livehealthillie actually work?
Yes, Livehealthillie can work for its intended purpose. 1 of 4 claims are fully supported. 2 are partially supported.
Are there cheaper alternatives to Livehealthillie?
Yes, Ancient Nutrition Bone Broth Protein or Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides at $25-35 for similar 20-serving container offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in Livehealthillie are available separately for less.