Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies Review 2026: Review
Checks out. — Legitimate
-
"£15.99 for a 4-month supply is a fair price"
At £0.13 per gummy, this matches standard commodity vitamin costs — not overpriced like many gummy brands charging 3-5x more.
-
"Reduces tiredness and fatigue, supports immunity"
These are official EFSA health claims allowed for B vitamins, vitamin C, and zinc at RDA doses — not unique to this product.
-
"Great alternative to multivitamin tablets"
Gummies use less stable vitamin forms and add 2.2g sugar per dose; tablets deliver the same nutrients without the sugar.
-
"14 active vitamins & minerals carefully formulated"
Choline is dosed at 2mg, about 0.4% of the adequate intake level of 425-550mg. It's a label filler, not a functional dose.
Consumer advice
If you already eat a balanced diet, you likely don't need this. It's most useful if you're vegan (for B12), rarely see sunlight (vitamin D), or have trouble swallowing tablets. Check whether you're already getting vitamin D from another source since 5µg is the base UK RDA but many people benefit from more, especially in winter. Don't expect noticeable energy or immunity changes unless you were actually deficient beforehand — and be aware you're getting 2.2g of added sugar daily for the gummy format.
Claims vs Evidence
MODEST3 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"Reduces tiredness and fatigue"
Supported
EFSA-approved claim for B vitamins/iron at RDA doses.
Based on: Vitamin B12, Vitamin C, Iodine, Niacin
Source: EFSA Register of Health Claims
"Maintenance of normal immunity"
Supported
Standard EFSA claim; true only if you're deficient, not immune-boosting.
Based on: Vitamin C, Vitamin D, Zinc, Selenium
Source: EFSA Register of Health Claims
"Maintenance of normal bones, teeth, hair and skin"
Supported
Generic EFSA claim tied to RDA-level micronutrients, not a special benefit.
Based on: Vitamin D, Biotin, Zinc
Source: EFSA Register of Health Claims
"Maintenance of normal muscle function"
Partial
True only if you're deficient in potassium or vitamin D already.
Based on: Potassium, Vitamin D
Source: EFSA Register of Health Claims
3 supported · 1 partial
Signals
- Shows actual ingredient doses
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 7 of 15 are not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
Vitamin C (L-ascorbic acid)
Essential vitamin with well-known immune and antioxidant roles; topical form supports collagen and skin tone.
Research-backed dose: 65-2000 mg/day oral (RDA: 75-90 mg/day adults); 10-20% concentration topical serums
In this product: 40mg (50% NRV)
Vitamin D (cholecalciferol)
Essential fat-soluble vitamin. Supports bone health, immune function, and may improve exercise tolerance in deficient individuals.
Research-backed dose: 400–80,000 IU daily depending on condition and deficiency status
In this product: 5µg (100% NRV)
A zinc salt used mainly in oral care products. Some evidence for gum health; limited data on systemic benefits.
Research-backed dose: 8-11mg/day RDA
In this product: 5mg (50% NRV)
Essential B vitamin that treats deficiency-related anemia and supports nerve and metabolic health.
Research-backed dose: 2.4µg/day RDA
In this product: 2.5µg (100% NRV)
B vitamin essential for metabolism. Little clinical proof it grows hair or nails in healthy people.
Research-backed dose: 30µg/day RDA (deficiency is rare)
In this product: 30µg (60% NRV)
Trace mineral shown to modestly improve blood sugar, insulin sensitivity, and lipid levels in metabolic conditions.
Research-backed dose: 200-400 mcg daily based on study doses
In this product: 20µg (50% NRV)
Folic Acid
B-complex effects depend on the exact formula. Specific B1/B6/B12 combinations have evidence as an NSAID adjunct for chronic low-back pain, but that does not establish the same effect for every oral B-complex product.
Research-backed dose: 200-400µg/day RDA (higher for pregnancy)
In this product: 100µg (50% NRV)
Choline bitartrate
Essential nutrient involved in brain function and metabolism. Limited direct evidence from provided studies.
Research-backed dose: 425-550mg/day adequate intake
In this product: 2mg (no NRV established)
Essential B vitamin that treats deficiency-related anemia and supports nerve and metabolic health.
Essential antioxidant vitamin. Evidence supports cardiovascular, immune, and kidney-protective benefits.
Research-backed dose: 200-2000 mg daily depending on health goal; IV doses up to 6g/day used in clinical settings
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Essential mineral. Prevents deficiency, but supplement overuse risks exceeding safe upper limits.
Essential B vitamin that supports metabolism and immunity. Deficiency causes pellagra. Evidence for broader benefits is mixed.
Essential mineral with clinical support for gut health, diarrhea treatment, and immune function.
Research-backed dose: 10-20 mg/day based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Essential trace mineral with antioxidant roles. Limited clinical evidence for most supplement claims.
Research-backed dose: 200 mcg/day oral (limited data); 2000 mcg IV used in cancer studies
In this product: Dose not disclosed
B vitamin essential for metabolism. Little clinical proof it grows hair or nails in healthy people.
Price & Value
FairNutravita Multivitamin Gummies
£15.99 for 120 gummies (4-month supply)
Supermarket own-brand multivitamin gummies (e.g., Boots, Holland & Barrett, Sainsbury's)
£5-10 for similar 30-60 day supply
What you're actually paying for
This is a multi-ingredient blend at £0.13/day a serving. Comparable options: Any supermarket or pharmacy own-brand multivitamin gummy (Boots, Holland & Barrett, Sainsbury's).
Worth paying for
- Reduces tiredness and fatigue
- Maintenance of normal immunity
- Maintenance of normal bones, teeth, hair and skin
- Maintenance of normal muscle function
What's marketing
- 14 active vitamins & minerals carefully formulated
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://nutravita.com/products/multivitamin-gummies-120-vegan-gummies
Analysis generated: 2026-09-09 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies worth the money?
Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies at £15.99 for 120 gummies (4-month supply) appears to offer reasonable value based on its ingredient quality and dosing. This is a basic multivitamin gummy with standard vitamin and mineral doses, mostly at or near 100% of the daily reference value. The health claims (immunity, tiredness, bone/muscle maintenance) are the pre-approved EFSA wording every multivitamin uses, not exaggerated promises. Pricing is fair for the category, though a couple of ingredients (cho
Is Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies a scam?
Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies does not appear to be a scam. Our analysis found the claims are generally supported by the ingredients.
What are the ingredients in Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies?
Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies contains 15 ingredients including Vitamin C (L-ascorbic acid), Vitamin D (cholecalciferol), Zinc citrate, Vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin), Biotin (D-biotin).
Does Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies actually work?
Yes, Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies can work for its intended purpose. 3 of 4 claims are fully supported. 1 are partially supported.
Are there cheaper alternatives to Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies?
Yes, Supermarket own-brand multivitamin gummies (e.g., Boots, Holland & Barrett, Sainsbury's) at £5-10 for similar 30-60 day supply offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in Nutravita Multivitamin Gummies are available separately for less.