Porefavor Review 2026: Legit or Overhyped?
Read before you buy. — Overhyped
-
"Zinc helps regulate sebum production for acne"
Zinc has real acne evidence, but only at doses around 30-40mg elemental zinc daily, which this label doesn't disclose.
PubMed zinc-acne research -
"Treats the root cause of acne, pimples & blackheads"
No published trial tested this exact formula against acne. Each ingredient alone has weak or mixed evidence.
-
"98% saw 75%+ reduction, 74% cleared completely in 90 days"
This comes from a customer survey, not a controlled study. No placebo group, no blinding, self-reported results.
Internal: survey methodology critique -
"No fillers, no fluff, just science-backed nutrients"
None of the 8 ingredients list a milligram amount, so you can't check if any dose matches what studies actually used.
Consumer advice
If you want to try this, check whether you have a documented zinc or B5 deficiency first — that's the scenario where these ingredients are most likely to help. Otherwise, a $10-15 multivitamin plus a $10 zinc supplement covers the same territory for a lot less than $49/month. Don't expect it to replace dermatologist-prescribed treatment (retinoids, benzoyl peroxide, antibiotics, or hormonal therapy) for real acne — the "90-day system" framing is designed to keep you subscribed through months when you might otherwise conclude it isn't working.
Claims vs Evidence
AGGRESSIVE0 of 5 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"Treats the root cause of acne, pimples & blackheads"
Unsupported
No formula-level clinical trial exists; ingredients have weak individual acne evidence
Based on: DIM, Zinc, Vitamin B5, Selenium
Source: Internal: claim vs ingredient evidence review
"DIM helps balance hormones linked to breakouts"
Stretch
DIM shifts estrogen metabolism in theory, but human acne evidence is weak
Based on: DIM
Source: Examine.com/PubMed DIM review
"Zinc helps regulate sebum production"
Partial
Zinc has some evidence for acne at proper doses, but dose isn't disclosed here
Based on: Zinc
Source: PubMed zinc-acne literature
"98% saw 75%+ reduction in 90 days (based on 1,112-person survey)"
Unsupported
A customer survey isn't a controlled trial; no placebo, no blinding, self-reported
Based on: Whole formula
Source: Internal: survey methodology critique
"BioPerine supercharges absorption of every ingredient"
Stretch
BioPerine boosts absorption of specific compounds like curcumin, not proven for this whole blend
Based on: BioPerine
Source: Examine.com BioPerine review
1 partial · 2 stretch · 2 unsupported
Signals
- Makes aggressive marketing claims
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 9 of 9 are not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
Diindolylmethane (DIM)
Plant compound from cruciferous veggies; may support estrogen balance, but clinical evidence is limited.
Research-backed dose: 100-300 mg daily (no firmly established dose)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Essential mineral with clinical support for gut health, diarrhea treatment, and immune function.
Research-backed dose: 10-20 mg/day based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid)
Essential B vitamin involved in energy metabolism; low levels linked to hair loss and possibly Parkinson's disease.
Essential trace mineral with antioxidant roles. Limited clinical evidence for most supplement claims.
Research-backed dose: 200 mcg/day oral (limited data); 2000 mcg IV used in cancer studies
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Dried coconut oil rich in saturated fats and MCTs. Limited clinical evidence for most popular health claims.
Black pepper extract used to boost absorption of other supplements. Not proven to work alone.
Research-backed dose: 2.5–10 mg daily (as bioavailability enhancer)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Plant compounds from citrus fruits with antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, but human evidence is limited.
Plant compound from cruciferous veggies; may support estrogen balance, but clinical evidence is limited.
Vitamin B5
Essential B vitamin involved in energy metabolism; low levels linked to hair loss and possibly Parkinson's disease.
Price & Value
Extreme MarkupPorefavor
$49.00
Generic multivitamin + separate zinc + DIM supplement
$15-25 total for 30-day supply of equivalent ingredients
What you're actually paying for
This is a multi-ingredient blend at ~$1.63/day if 30-day supply a serving. Comparable options: A basic multivitamin + separate zinc supplement, for a fraction of the cost.
Worth paying for
- Zinc helps regulate sebum production
What's marketing
- DIM helps balance hormones linked to breakouts
- BioPerine supercharges absorption of every ingredient
- Treats the root cause of acne, pimples & blackheads
- 98% saw 75%+ reduction, 74% cleared completely in 90 days
- No fillers, no fluff, just science-backed nutrients
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://porefavor.com/en-us
Analysis generated: 2026-08-23 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Porefavor worth the money?
Porefavor at $49.00 is questionable value. While some ingredients have merit, the formulation is overhyped. Pore Favor sells a vitamin/mineral capsule with DIM, zinc, B5, D/E/C, selenium, coconut oil powder, BioPerine, and citrus bioflavonoids, marketed as treating "the root cause of acne." Most ingredients have weak-to-moderate evidence for skin or hormone effects individually, and none have been tested together as a formula for acne - the 1,112-person "survey" isn't a controlled clinical trial
Is Porefavor a scam?
Porefavor is not necessarily a scam, but it is overhyped. The marketing claims exceed what the ingredients can deliver. Key concerns: Makes aggressive marketing claims
What are the ingredients in Porefavor?
Porefavor contains 9 ingredients including Diindolylmethane (DIM), Zinc, Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid), Selenium, Coconut Oil Powder.
Does Porefavor actually work?
Porefavor may provide some benefits, but results vary. 0 of 5 claims are fully supported. 1 are partially supported.
Are there cheaper alternatives to Porefavor?
Yes, Generic multivitamin + separate zinc + DIM supplement at $15-25 total for 30-day supply of equivalent ingredients offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in Porefavor are available separately for less.