Xtressé™ Hair Growth Gummies Review 2026: Legit or Overhyped?
Read before you buy. — Overhyped
-
"Saw palmetto reduces DHT and helps thinning hair"
A 16-week randomized trial found saw palmetto oil reduced hair fall and improved growth in androgenetic alopecia patients.
Sudeep et al 2023, Clin Cosmet Investig Dermatol -
"NAD+ supplementation is 'a promising therapy for hair follicle health'"
The cited paper reviews NAD+ in general aging and disease. It does not study hair follicles at all.
Reiten et al 2021, Mech Ageing Dev -
"Pumpkinseed extract blocks oxidative stress for hair growth"
The cited study tested pumpkin oil on mice, not people. No human hair growth data exists for this ingredient here.
da Cruz et al 2022, Acta Histochem -
"8+ active ingredients deliver therapeutic hair benefits in one gummy"
No milligram amounts are disclosed for any ingredient, so effective dosing cannot be confirmed for any of them.
Internal: dose transparency review of product page
Consumer advice
Check if you can just buy a saw palmetto supplement (the one ingredient here with actual hair-growth trial data) instead of paying for a multi-ingredient gummy with no disclosed doses. Ask the med spa for the actual mg amounts per gummy before buying — if they won't share them, that tells you the doses are likely too low to matter. Don't expect this to meaningfully treat pattern hair loss; if that's your goal, ask about minoxidil or finasteride, which have much stronger evidence.
Claims vs Evidence
AGGRESSIVE0 of 5 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"supports hair follicle health on a cellular level"
Unsupported
No human trials show oral NAD+ or taurine regrow hair
Based on: NAD+, Taurine
Source: Internal: citation review vs claim
"NAD+ supplementation a promising therapy for hair follicle health"
Stretch
Cited review covers aging/disease broadly, not hair specifically
Based on: NAD+
Source: Reiten et al 2021, Mech Ageing Dev
"Pumpkinseed extract blocks oxidative stress, reduces inflammation for hair"
Stretch
Cited source is a mouse study, not human hair growth data
Based on: Pumpkinseed Extract
Source: da Cruz et al 2022, Acta Histochem
"Taurine protects hair follicles, antioxidant/immune/microbiome benefits"
Unsupported
Cited studies cover mitochondria and gut microbiota generally, not hair
Based on: Taurine
Source: Jong et al 2021 / Qian et al 2023
"Saw Palmetto reduces DHT, helps thinning hair"
Partial
One 16-week RCT shows reduced hair fall, but dose here is undisclosed
Based on: Saw Palmetto
Source: Sudeep et al 2023, Clin Cosmet Investig Dermatol
1 partial · 2 stretch · 2 unsupported
Signals
- Makes aggressive marketing claims
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 8 of 8 are hidden inside a proprietary blend, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
Cellular energy coenzyme. Limited human evidence; one trial showed fitness gains in a rare disease.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Pumpkinseed Extract
Extract from pumpkin seeds containing fatty acids and phytosterols; cited hair evidence comes from mice, not people.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Amino acid with antioxidant and neuroprotective properties. Human evidence is limited and mixed.
Research-backed dose: 1,000-6,000 mg daily (general use, not hair-specific)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Berry extract used for prostate health and hair loss. Clinical trials show modest but real benefits for both.
Research-backed dose: 320 mg daily (most studied dose for urinary and hair outcomes)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Spice-derived anti-inflammatory. Early evidence supports joint pain relief and liver enzyme support.
Research-backed dose: 170-300 mg curcuminoids daily based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Traditional herb that may help reduce stress and improve sleep quality in adults.
Research-backed dose: 150-600 mg/day (root extract, standardized to withanolides)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Horsetail Extract
Mineral blend that helps maintain hydration and fluid balance, especially during exercise or heat.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Early-stage research suggests pea sprout extract may reduce hair shedding when taken daily.
Research-backed dose: 100 mg daily (oral); 2% topical solution
In this product: Dose not disclosed
What you're actually paying for
This is a multi-ingredient blend. Comparable options: A standalone saw palmetto supplement (~$10-15) plus a basic multivitamin - the only ingredient here with real human hair-growth data..
What's marketing
- NAD+ supplementation a promising therapy for hair follicle health
- Pumpkinseed extract blocks oxidative stress, reduces inflammation for hair
- NAD+ supplementation is 'a promising therapy for hair follicle health'
- Pumpkinseed extract blocks oxidative stress for hair growth
- 8+ active ingredients deliver therapeutic hair benefits in one gummy
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://dulyhealthandcare.com/products/xtress%c3%a9-hair-growth-gummies
Analysis generated: 2026-08-28 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Xtressé™ Hair Growth Gummies a scam?
Xtressé™ Hair Growth Gummies is not necessarily a scam, but it is overhyped. The marketing claims exceed what the ingredients can deliver. Key concerns: Makes aggressive marketing claims
What are the ingredients in Xtressé™ Hair Growth Gummies?
Xtressé™ Hair Growth Gummies contains 8 ingredients including NAD+, Pumpkinseed Extract, Taurine, Saw Palmetto, Turmeric.
Does Xtressé™ Hair Growth Gummies actually work?
Xtressé™ Hair Growth Gummies may provide some benefits, but results vary. 0 of 5 claims are fully supported. 1 are partially supported.