HypeCheck
Last verified: 11 days ago

1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula Review 2026: Legit or Overhyped?

Read before you buy. — Overhyped

  • "Contains 2-Aminoisoheptane HCl (DMHA) for energy"

    DMHA is banned by WADA and the FDA has sent warning letters questioning its legality in supplements.

    FDA warning letters on DMHA-containing products
  • "9.6g Pump Matrix with 7 named amino acids"

    All 7 ingredients share one 9.6g total, so none can be confirmed at their clinically studied doses.

  • "OG Energy Matrix delivers 'unrelenting energy'"

    Three caffeine sources (caffeine anhydrous, guarana, yerba mate) are combined in one 575mg blend, hiding total caffeine content.

  • "Betaine anhydrous included for performance"

    Clinical studies use 6-10g of betaine alone; this whole blend totals 9.6g split seven ways.

    Examine.com betaine anhydrous dose review

Consumer advice

If you want energy and pump for a workout, this will probably deliver a strong stimulant kick — but you're buying blind on doses. Check the DMHA content concern if you're a tested athlete (it's WADA-banned), and if you're sensitive to stimulants, be cautious combining caffeine anhydrous, DMHA, theobromine, guarana, and yerba mate all in one scoop — that's a lot of stacked stimulant sources with no per-ingredient transparency. Cheaper, non-proprietary-blend pre-workouts let you actually verify what you're taking.

Share: Post Share

Claims vs Evidence

MODERATE

0 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.

"UNRELENTING ENERGY" Partial

Stimulant stack will boost energy, but doses per ingredient are hidden.

Based on: Caffeine Anhydrous, 2-Aminoisoheptane Hcl, Theobromine, Guarana Extract, Yerba Mate Extract

Source: Internal: proprietary blend dose analysis

"9.6g of PUMP ingredients" Stretch

Total blend weight sounds big, but individual doses unverifiable.

Based on: L-Citrulline, L-Citrulline Silicate, L-Arginine, L-Arginine AKG, Betaine Anhydrous, Beta-Alanine, L-Tyrosine

Source: Internal: proprietary blend dose analysis

"Synergistic Blend of 8 Well-Researched Ingredients (vs competitors relying on caffeine)" Unsupported

Blend hides amounts, so 'well-researched' doesn't mean effectively dosed.

Based on: OG Energy Matrix

Source: Internal: label review

"Great Tasting Flavors" Stretch

Subjective taste claim; sucralose linked to insulin sensitivity concerns.

Based on: Sucralose, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Acesulfame-k

Source: PubMed: sucralose insulin sensitivity RCT

1 partial · 2 stretch · 1 unsupported

Ingredients

Evidence: strong · moderate · weak · debunked

Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com

Why the chain breaks for this product

Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 17 of 20 are hidden in proprietary blends or not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.

Beta-Alanine

Amino acid that buffers muscle acid buildup. Helps endurance and repeated-effort performance in trained athletes.

in blend

Research-backed dose: 4.8-6.4 g daily (split doses to reduce tingling)

In this product: Dose not disclosed

L-Citrulline

Amino acid combo marketed for pumps and endurance. Evidence for performance gains is mixed and often disappointing.

weak in blend

Research-backed dose: 6-8 g daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

L-Citrulline Silicate

Amino acid combo marketed for pumps and endurance. Evidence for performance gains is mixed and often disappointing.

weak in blend

Research-backed dose: 6-8 g daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Amino acid that boosts nitric oxide. Modest vascular benefits; limited evidence for athletic performance.

moderate in blend

Research-backed dose: 3.2-9.6 g daily (fitness); 6 g daily (vascular); 4.5 g daily (wound healing)

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Amino acid with some evidence for blood flow support; most oral supplement claims lack strong clinical backing.

moderate in blend

Research-backed dose: Not separately established

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Methyl donor compound with solid evidence for homocystinuria and early liver disease support.

moderate in blend

Research-backed dose: 6-10g daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Amino acid precursor to dopamine and norepinephrine. May support focus under stress.

weak in blend

Research-backed dose: 2000 mg single dose (based on available study data)

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Caffeine Anhydrous

Stimulant that boosts exercise power, fat burning during workouts, and may reduce migraine risk with habitual use.

in blend

Research-backed dose: 3-6 mg/kg body weight daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Stimulant compound used in pre-workouts. Minimal safety data. Banned by WADA and several sports bodies.

in blend

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Cocoa compound linked to slower biological aging, lower inflammation, and possible heart and brain benefits.

weak in blend

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Guarana Extract

Essential dietary fats found in vegetable oils. Balance with omega-3s matters more than omega-6 intake alone.

moderate in blend

In this product: Dose not disclosed

South American herbal tea with antioxidant compounds. Human evidence is very limited and mostly pre-clinical.

weak in blend

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Plant antioxidant with early evidence for mild blood pressure reduction. Most other claims lack strong human trial support.

weak in blend

Research-backed dose: 100-400mg/day for blood pressure benefits

In this product: Dose not disclosed

Total Carbohydrates

In this product: 2 g

Includes Added Sugars

Herbal plant with early evidence for prostate symptoms, joint pain, and lactation support.

weak

In this product: 0 g

Potassium (as Dipotassim Phosphate)

Essential mineral. Elevated levels in kidney disease are dangerous; low levels may signal serious complications.

moderate

In this product: 267 mg

L-Citruline

Amino acid that boosts nitric oxide, supports blood flow, and may improve physical performance in older adults.

in blend

Research-backed dose: 3000-8000 mg daily based on study doses

In this product: Dose not disclosed

OG Energy Matrix

Natural and Artificial Flavors

Flavoring agents added for taste. Not active ingredients. No proven health benefits.

Acesulfame-k

Tropical fruit extremely rich in vitamin C. Antioxidant properties are promising but human trial data is lacking.

weak

Price & Value

Moderate

1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula

$34.99

Bulk Supplements or NutraBio pre-workout ingredients bought individually (caffeine, citrulline malate, beta-alanine)

~$0.30-0.50 per serving assembling equivalent commodity ingredients separately

Subscription: None found on this page

What you're actually paying for

This is a multi-ingredient blend at $1.39 a serving. Comparable options: Any basic caffeine + citrulline + beta-alanine pre-workout (e.g., Legion Pulse, Bulk Supplements stack), or plain caffeine pills + citrulline malate bought separately for a fraction of the price..

What's marketing

  • Great Tasting Flavors
  • Contains 2-Aminoisoheptane HCl (DMHA) for energy
  • OG Energy Matrix delivers 'unrelenting energy'
  • Betaine anhydrous included for performance

Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com

Analyzed product: https://bpisports.com/products/1mr-og

Analysis generated: 2026-08-24 · Engine v1.0.0

Check another product
Paste a product page and we will trace its claims the same way.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is 1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula worth the money?

1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula at $34.99 is questionable value. While some ingredients have merit, the formulation is overhyped. This is a fairly standard proprietary-blend stimulant pre-workout dressed up in nostalgia marketing ("the OG is back"). The two undisclosed blends make it impossible to verify whether key ingredients like beta-alanine, citrulline, or betaine are dosed at clinically effective levels, and the formula includes 2-Aminoisoheptane HCl (DMHA), a stimulant with no human safety d

Is 1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula a scam?

1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula is not necessarily a scam, but it is overhyped. The marketing claims exceed what the ingredients can deliver.

What are the ingredients in 1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula?

1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula contains 20 ingredients including Beta-Alanine, L-Citrulline, L-Citrulline Silicate, L-Arginine, L-Arginine AKG.

Does 1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula actually work?

1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula may provide some benefits, but results vary. 0 of 4 claims are fully supported. 1 are partially supported.

Are there cheaper alternatives to 1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula?

Yes, Bulk Supplements or NutraBio pre-workout ingredients bought individually (caffeine, citrulline malate, beta-alanine) at ~$0.30-0.50 per serving assembling equivalent commodity ingredients separately offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in 1.M.R OG Pre-Workout Formula are available separately for less.