Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin Review 2026: Review
Checks out. — Legitimate
-
"High Bioavailability Index (4.25) signals superior absorption"
This is the review site's own proprietary scoring system, not an independently validated clinical measure of absorption.
Internal: review of site's scoring methodology -
"B vitamins dosed at 1000-12500% daily value"
Extra B vitamins above the RDA don't boost energy in people who already get enough; excess is simply flushed out in urine.
PubMed/Examine.com B-complex vitamins summary -
"Formula includes magnesium for mineral support"
Magnesium oxide absorbs poorly, and 100mg is well under the 300-400mg dose needed for real magnesium benefits.
-
"Contains premium branded extras like lycopene, quercetin, alpha lipoic acid"
These are dosed at 1-25mg, 10-100 times lower than amounts used in the studies backing their benefits.
Consumer advice
If you eat a reasonably varied diet, you likely don't need most of what's here — a basic multivitamin covers 80% of the benefit for less money. If you specifically want this product, know that its magnesium content is low-quality (oxide form) and won't meaningfully help magnesium deficiency; pair it with a separate magnesium glycinate or citrate supplement if that's a concern. Also note it has no iron or calcium, so it's not a complete "one and done" multivitamin for those needs. The megadoses of B vitamins (B6 at 4412% DV, B12 at 12500% DV) are harmless since they're water-soluble and excreted, but don't expect an energy boost from them if you're not deficient. This is a legitimate, well-formulated product — just make sure it matches your specific nutritional gaps before paying a premium over a basic multivitamin.
Claims vs Evidence
MODEST1 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"high-potency multivitamin with strong Bioavailability Index of 4.25"
Partial
Better-absorbed forms used, but 'Bioavailability Index' is the site's own proprietary scoring, not a validated clinical measure.
Based on: L-5-MTHF folate, methylcobalamin B12, vitamin D3, zinc citrate/L-OptiZinc, SelenoExcell selenium, Crominex 3+ chromium, Bio-Quercetin phytosome
Source: Internal: review of ingredient forms vs disclosed doses
"vitamin D3 dose supports adequate vitamin D status"
Supported
2000 IU D3 is within commonly effective range for maintaining vitamin D levels.
Based on: Vitamin D3
Source: General nutrition science, RDA/UL guidelines
"magnesium included for mineral support"
Stretch
Magnesium oxide is poorly absorbed; 100mg dose is also below therapeutic range.
Based on: Magnesium oxide
Source: Internal: dose and form comparison
"B-vitamin megadoses (e.g., B12 12500% DV) support energy/metabolism"
Unsupported
Won't boost energy in people who aren't deficient; excess is just excreted.
Based on: Vitamin B12, Vitamin B6, Thiamine
Source: PubMed/Examine.com B-complex vitamins summary
1 supported · 1 partial · 1 stretch · 1 unsupported
Signals
- Shows actual ingredient doses
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 11 of 28 are not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol)
Essential fat-soluble vitamin. Supports bone health, immune function, and may improve exercise tolerance in deficient individuals.
Research-backed dose: 400–80,000 IU daily depending on condition and deficiency status
In this product: 50 mcg (2000 IU)
Vitamin E (D-alpha tocopheryl succinate/tocopherol)
Fat-soluble antioxidant vitamin. Limited evidence from these studies for most popular supplement claims.
In this product: 67 mg (447% DV)
Essential B vitamin. Limited clinical trial data in supplements; best studied for deficiency-related conditions.
Research-backed dose: 1.1-1.2mg RDA; no benefit shown above this if not deficient
In this product: 75 mg (6250% DV)
Folate (L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium salt)
Essential B vitamin critical for cell division, DNA synthesis, and pregnancy health.
Research-backed dose: 400-1000 mcg DFE daily (context-dependent; higher doses used in specific clinical populations)
In this product: 680 mcg DFE
Essential B vitamin that supports nerve health, reduces deficiency-related symptoms, and may protect against chemo nerve damage.
Research-backed dose: 500–1000 mcg/day based on study doses
In this product: 300 mcg (12500% DV)
B vitamin essential for metabolism. Little clinical proof it grows hair or nails in healthy people.
In this product: 300 mcg (1000% DV)
Pantothenic acid (D-calcium pantothenate)
Essential B vitamin involved in energy metabolism; low levels linked to hair loss and possibly Parkinson's disease.
In this product: 50 mg (1000% DV)
Iodine (potassium iodide)
Essential mineral. Prevents deficiency, but supplement overuse risks exceeding safe upper limits.
In this product: 150 mcg (100% DV)
Magnesium (magnesium oxide)
Essential mineral with roles in mood, nerve function, and heart health. Evidence is mixed depending on the condition.
Research-backed dose: 250-350 mg/day based on study doses
In this product: 100 mg (24% DV)
Molybdenum (amino acid chelate)
Essential trace mineral. Limited human evidence for supplementation benefits beyond basic nutritional needs.
In this product: 100 mcg (222% DV)
Natural compound that improves insulin sensitivity and hormone balance, especially in PCOS and pregnancy.
Research-backed dose: 2-4 g daily based on study doses
In this product: 50 mg
Alpha lipoic acid
Antioxidant shown to reduce nerve pain, oxidative stress, and inflammation in diabetic conditions.
Research-backed dose: 300–600 mg daily based on study doses
In this product: 25 mg
Natural mixed tocopherols
Fat-soluble antioxidant vitamin. Limited evidence from these studies for most popular supplement claims.
In this product: 20 mg
Marigold extract (lutein/zeaxanthin)
Eye-protective carotenoid found in the macula. Supports vision, macular pigment, and may slow AMD progression.
Research-backed dose: 6-20mg lutein, 1-2mg zeaxanthin
In this product: 5 mg lutein, 155 mcg zeaxanthin
Plant flavonoid found in chamomile. Early evidence for menopause symptom relief; most benefits still unproven in humans.
In this product: 5 mg
Boron (amino acid chelate)
Trace mineral used in cancer therapy research. No evidence from these studies for common supplement claims.
In this product: 3 mg
Lycopene (LycoBeads)
Tomato's lycopene reduces liver fat, inflammation, and supports vascular health in clinical trials.
Research-backed dose: 15-54 mg lycopene daily (from tomato juice or sauce) based on study doses
In this product: 1 mg
L-5-MTHF folate
Essential B vitamin critical for cell division, DNA synthesis, and pregnancy health.
Research-backed dose: 400-1000 mcg DFE daily (context-dependent; higher doses used in specific clinical populations)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
methylcobalamin B12
Active form of B12. Supports nerve health, corrects deficiency, and may ease diabetic neuropathy symptoms.
Research-backed dose: 250–2000 mcg daily (oral); 50 mg intramuscular for ALS research only
In this product: Dose not disclosed
vitamin D3
Essential fat-soluble vitamin. Supports bone health, immune function, and may improve exercise tolerance in deficient individuals.
Research-backed dose: 400–80,000 IU daily depending on condition and deficiency status
In this product: Dose not disclosed
zinc citrate/L-OptiZinc
A zinc salt used mainly in oral care products. Some evidence for gum health; limited data on systemic benefits.
SelenoExcell selenium
Organic selenium from yeast. May support thyroid, immune, and antioxidant function, but direct evidence is limited.
Crominex 3+ chromium
Patented chromium complex marketed for blood sugar control. Limited published research available.
Bio-Quercetin phytosome
Plant compounds from citrus fruits with antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, but human evidence is limited.
Magnesium oxide
Essential mineral with roles in mood, nerve function, and heart health. Evidence is mixed depending on the condition.
Research-backed dose: 250-350 mg/day based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Essential B vitamin that supports nerve health, reduces deficiency-related symptoms, and may protect against chemo nerve damage.
Research-backed dose: 500–1000 mcg/day based on study doses
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Essential B vitamin involved in neurotransmitter production. Limited direct evidence for most supplement claims.
Research-backed dose: 1.4–80 mg/day depending on indication (no single established dose from provided studies)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Essential B vitamin. Critical for nerve and brain function. Deficiency causes serious neurological emergencies.
Price & Value
FairLife Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin
$18.38
Basic drugstore multivitamin (e.g., Centrum, One A Day)
$8-12 for 60-100 servings, though with cheaper nutrient forms (folic acid vs L-5-MTHF, cyanocobalamin vs methylcobalamin)
What you're actually paying for
This is a multi-ingredient blend at $0.31 a serving. Comparable options: Pure Encapsulations O.N.E., Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day, or any decent 'active-form' multivitamin.
Worth paying for
- high-potency multivitamin with strong Bioavailability Index of 4.25
- vitamin D3 dose supports adequate vitamin D status
What's marketing
- magnesium included for mineral support
- Formula includes magnesium for mineral support
- Contains premium branded extras like lycopene, quercetin, alpha lipoic acid
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://supplementfactsrank.com/product/life-extension-two-per-day-multivitam...
Analysis generated: 2026-08-23 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin worth the money?
Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin at $18.38 appears to offer reasonable value based on its ingredient quality and dosing. This is a straightforward high-potency multivitamin from an established brand (Life Extension), reviewed on a third-party affiliate site rather than the manufacturer's own page. Most nutrients use well-absorbed forms (methylcobalamin, L-5-MTHF, D3, chelated minerals) at reasonable doses, though magnesium is a weak oxide form and iron/calcium aren't included. Price is fa
Is Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin a scam?
Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin does not appear to be a scam. Our analysis found the claims are generally supported by the ingredients.
What are the ingredients in Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin?
Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin contains 28 ingredients including Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol), Vitamin E (D-alpha tocopheryl succinate/tocopherol), Thiamine (thiamine HCl), Folate (L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium salt), Vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin).
Does Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin actually work?
Yes, Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin can work for its intended purpose. 1 of 4 claims are fully supported. 1 are partially supported.
Are there cheaper alternatives to Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin?
Yes, Basic drugstore multivitamin (e.g., Centrum, One A Day) at $8-12 for 60-100 servings, though with cheaper nutrient forms (folic acid vs L-5-MTHF, cyanocobalamin vs methylcobalamin) offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin are available separately for less.