NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) Review 2026: Legit or Overhyped?
Read before you buy. — Overhyped
-
"Creatine, beta-alanine and citrulline doses are clinically effective"
Creatine (5g) and citrulline (6g) match study doses; beta-alanine (2g) is below the 3.2-6.4g range typically used in trials
-
"Replaces 26 separate supplements for $6.30/day"
Core proven ingredients are creatine, beta-alanine and citrulline; the rest are add-ons with weaker evidence, not 26 real substitutes
-
"NMN and PQQ support cellular repair and slow aging"
Human trials for NMN and PQQ are small and short-term; no large trial confirms anti-aging benefits in healthy adults
Examine.com NMN research summary -
"89-100% of customers report improved power, recovery, focus"
No sample size, survey method, or independent verification given for these customer percentages
Internal: unverifiable testimonial statistics
Consumer advice
If you want the performance benefits, check the actual per-ingredient label for creatine, beta-alanine, and citrulline doses—if those match what's advertised (5g creatine, 2g beta-alanine, 6g citrulline), that's genuinely useful and comparable to buying a decent pre-workout + creatine separately for less money. Don't pay extra for the NAD+/longevity story (NMN, PQQ, spermidine)—human evidence for these at these doses is limited. Skip the "replaces 26 supplements" framing; it's a marketing multiplier, not a real cost comparison. Try a one-time purchase before committing to the subscription, and set a calendar reminder to cancel if you don't notice a difference in 30 days.
Claims vs Evidence
AGGRESSIVE1 of 4 claims supported by evidence. These grades score the marketing, not the product — a claim only counts as supported when the label discloses a dose that matches the studies behind it, so blends that hide doses cap at “partial” no matter how good the formula is.
"Replace 52 Active Ingredients For Just $6.30/Day"
Stretch
Counting excipients/electrolytes inflates 'ingredient' count; not equal to 52 supplements
Based on: Foundation + Ultra full stack
Source: Internal: ingredient count vs marketing math
"Helps reduce fatigue, improve physical output, support peak performance"
Supported
These three have solid evidence for output/endurance at listed doses
Based on: Creatine, Beta-Alanine, L-Citrulline
Source: Examine.com creatine/beta-alanine/citrulline summaries
"Cellular power, repair, and healthy aging via NAD+"
Stretch
Human longevity data for NMN/PQQ/spermidine is preliminary, mostly small or animal studies
Based on: NMN, PQQ, Spermidine
Source: Examine.com NMN research summary
"Sharper focus, better digestion, deeper sleep, increased endurance within 30 days"
Unsupported
No clinical trial cited for the combined product itself, only individual ingredients
Based on: Full Foundation blend
Source: Internal: no product-level trial disclosed
1 supported · 2 stretch · 1 unsupported
Signals
- Makes aggressive marketing claims
Ingredients
Based on peer-reviewed research from PubMed and Examine.com
Why the chain breaks for this product
Most ingredients below have real research behind them. The problem isn't the ingredients — it's the doses. 4 of 28 are hidden in proprietary blends or not disclosed on the label, so the product can claim the benefits without delivering the chain that gets you there.
The most researched sports supplement. Reliably boosts strength, power, and recovery. Emerging mental health benefits.
Research-backed dose: 3-5 g/day maintenance; 0.3 g/kg/day loading phase (typically 5-7 days)
In this product: 5g
Beta-Alanine
Amino acid that buffers muscle acid buildup. Helps endurance and repeated-effort performance in trained athletes.
Research-backed dose: 4.8-6.4 g daily (split doses to reduce tingling)
In this product: 2g
L-Citrulline
Amino acid combo marketed for pumps and endurance. Evidence for performance gains is mixed and often disappointing.
Research-backed dose: 6-8 g daily based on study doses
In this product: 6g
NAD+ precursor supplement with early-stage research; promising but lacks strong human clinical trial evidence.
Research-backed dose: 250-500mg used in small human trials
In this product: 250 mg
Natural antioxidant that may support memory and brain blood flow in older adults at 20 mg/day.
Research-backed dose: 20 mg daily based on study doses
In this product: 20 mg
Spermidine
Berry extract used for prostate health and hair loss. Clinical trials show modest but real benefits for both.
Research-backed dose: 320 mg daily (most studied dose for urinary and hair outcomes)
In this product: 5 mg
Acidifying digestive supplement. Temporarily lowers stomach pH; may help those with low stomach acid.
Research-backed dose: 500–1500 mg per dose based on study data
In this product: 250 mg
Leucine-enriched EAAs
Building blocks your body can't make. Support muscle protein synthesis, especially in older adults.
In this product: 3g
Polyphenol-rich fruit with moderate evidence for recovery and uric acid support; sleep and sprint benefits are mixed.
Research-backed dose: 480 mg powder or 60-90 mL juice daily for 7-14 days (per ISSN position)
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Postbiotic complex
Tropical plant extract best supported for boosting platelet counts in dengue fever and chemotherapy patients.
In this product: Dose not disclosed
Vitamin C (As Ascorbic Acid)
Essential vitamin with well-known immune and antioxidant roles; topical form supports collagen and skin tone.
Research-backed dose: 65-2000 mg/day oral (RDA: 75-90 mg/day adults); 10-20% concentration topical serums
In this product: 250 mg
Vitamin D (As Cholecalciferol)
Essential fat-soluble vitamin. Supports bone health, immune function, and may improve exercise tolerance in deficient individuals.
Research-backed dose: 400–80,000 IU daily depending on condition and deficiency status
In this product: 25 mcg
Thiamin (As Thiamine Mononitrate)
Essential B vitamin. Critical for nerve and brain function. Deficiency causes serious neurological emergencies.
In this product: 2 mg
B vitamin essential for energy metabolism. Most evidence in provided studies is for eye procedures, not oral supplements.
In this product: 2 mg
Niacin (As Niacinamide)
Essential B vitamin that supports metabolism and immunity. Deficiency causes pellagra. Evidence for broader benefits is mixed.
In this product: 15 mg
Essential B vitamin supporting mood, nerve health, and metabolism. First-line for pregnancy nausea.
Research-backed dose: 8-100 mg daily depending on condition; do not exceed 21 mg/day long-term without medical supervision
In this product: 2 mg
Essential B vitamin critical for cell division, DNA synthesis, and pregnancy health.
Research-backed dose: 400-1000 mcg DFE daily (context-dependent; higher doses used in specific clinical populations)
In this product: 400 mcg dfe
Promentum (Calcium Fructoborate)V
Essential minerals that regulate hydration, nerve function, and muscle contraction. Critical for recovery after heavy exercise.
In this product: 216 mg
Vitamin B12 (As Methylcobalamin)
Essential B vitamin that treats deficiency-related anemia and supports nerve and metabolic health.
In this product: 500 mcg
B vitamin essential for metabolism. Little clinical proof it grows hair or nails in healthy people.
In this product: 15 mcg
Pantothenic Acid (As D-Calcium Pantothenate)
Essential B vitamin involved in energy metabolism; low levels linked to hair loss and possibly Parkinson's disease.
In this product: 5 mg
Magnesium (As Magnesium Malate)
Essential minerals that regulate hydration, nerve function, and muscle contraction. Critical for recovery after heavy exercise.
In this product: 50 mg
Zinc (As Zinc Glycinate)
Simple amino acid with early-stage evidence for blood sugar, heart, and metabolic support.
In this product: 15 mg
Potassium (As Potassium Bicarbonate)
Essential minerals that regulate hydration, nerve function, and muscle contraction. Critical for recovery after heavy exercise.
In this product: 100 mg
Salidrosides (As SalidroPure)
Adaptogenic herb with clinical evidence for reducing stress, anxiety, and fatigue. Also studied for mood and sleep.
Research-backed dose: 120-1000 mg daily based on study doses
In this product: 20 mcg
Natural antioxidant from mushrooms. Early research suggests anti-inflammatory and cell-protective effects.
In this product: 10 mg
Foundation + Ultra full stack
Full Foundation blend
Broccoli leaf extract shows early promise for liver health and metabolism, but human trial data is lacking.
Price & Value
Extreme MarkupNORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra)
$129-$279 depending on tier/subscription
Creatine monohydrate + beta-alanine/citrulline pre-workout + separate NMN supplement + multivitamin
~$40-60/month total for equivalent doses of core ingredients bought separately
What you're actually paying for
This is a multi-ingredient blend at $4.30-$6.96/day a serving. Comparable options: Separately buying creatine monohydrate, a beta-alanine/citrulline pre-workout, a basic multivitamin, and an NMN supplement.
Worth paying for
- Helps reduce fatigue, improve physical output, support peak performance
What's marketing
- Replace 52 Active Ingredients For Just $6.30/Day
- Cellular power, repair, and healthy aging via NAD+
- Replaces 26 separate supplements for $6.30/day
- NMN and PQQ support cellular repair and slow aging
- 89-100% of customers report improved power, recovery, focus
Research sources: PubMed · Examine.com
Analyzed product: https://northperformance.com/products/north-foundation
Analysis generated: 2026-09-11 · Engine v1.0.0
Frequently Asked Questions
Is NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) worth the money?
NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) at $129-$279 depending on tier/subscription is questionable value. While some ingredients have merit, the formulation is overhyped. NORTH bundles legitimate, well-dosed sports performance ingredients (creatine, beta-alanine, citrulline) with trendier longevity compounds (NMN, PQQ, spermidine) that have thin human evidence, then wraps it all in doctor-panel branding, countdown timers, and inflated "replace 26 supplements" math. The core recovery/performance
Is NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) a scam?
NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) is not necessarily a scam, but it is overhyped. The marketing claims exceed what the ingredients can deliver. Key concerns: Makes aggressive marketing claims
What are the ingredients in NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra)?
NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) contains 28 ingredients including Creatine, Beta-Alanine, L-Citrulline, NMN, PQQ.
Does NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) actually work?
NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) may provide some benefits, but results vary. 1 of 4 claims are fully supported.
Are there cheaper alternatives to NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra)?
Yes, Creatine monohydrate + beta-alanine/citrulline pre-workout + separate NMN supplement + multivitamin at ~$40-60/month total for equivalent doses of core ingredients bought separately offers similar benefits at a better price point. Many key ingredients in NORTH Performance (Foundation + Ultra) are available separately for less.